Additional Nexus reference PDFs:

Nexus legacy documentation:

Vicon Nexus banner

Nexus can permanently de-interlace all interlaced .avi files associated with the currently loaded trial. The de-interlaced .avi  file is placed in the same directory as the source .avi  file. It retains the original file name, but is appended as follows: [filename].interlaced.avi.

If an .avi file within the currently open trial has been de-interlaced, Nexus automatically loads the new (de-interlaced) version of the file.

Important
Audio tracks are not transferred to the de-interlaced file.

To de-interlace an .avi  file:

  1. To load a digital video file, with the Camera view selected, click on the desired movie file on the Data Management tab.
  2. In the Available Operations section of Pipeline Tools pane, expand the System pipeline operations list.
  3. Double-click the Apply Codec to Video pipeline operation.
    The operation is added to the current pipeline and is displayed at the bottom of the list in the Current Pipeline section.
  4. In the Current Pipeline section, click on the pipeline operation, and then in the Properties section at the bottom of the Pipeline Tools pane:
    1. From the drop-down Video Codec list, select the codec you want to use for file compression.


      Important
      Due to continual updates to available capture hardware, PC processing power, and codecs, check the third-party downloads on the Vicon website for the latest recommended codec (currently FFDShow).
    2. If you want Nexus to create a backup of the video file, ensure the Keep Backup option is selected.


      Important
      Reverting to the backup file to re-do de-interlacing is not supported in Nexus. Therefore, Vicon recommends that Keep Backup is selected whenever you permanently de-interlace an .avi file.
      To perform de-interlacing again on a video file, re-import the file and rerun the pipeline operation.
    3. From the Remove Interlacing list, select the required option.
  5. Add any other pipeline operations you want to include in the pipeline.


    Tip
    The pipeline operations are run in the order they appear in the Current Pipeline list; drag to rearrange the order.
  6. In the Current Pipeline configuration management section, click Save to save your settings. (An asterisk (*) is displayed next to the pipeline name if there are unsaved changes.)
  7. Run the pipeline.